Monday to Thursday:

09H00 - 12H00
14H00 - 16H00


09H00 - 12H00
14H00 - 15H00


The office will be closed on all South African Holidays.

These are the National Public Holidays in Uganda. The Uganda High Commission will be closed on these days too.

  1. January 01 - New Year's Day
  2. January 26 - Liberation Day
  3. March 08 - International Women's Day
  4. April 18 - Good Friday
  5. April 21 - Easter Monday
  6. May 01 - Labour Day
  7. June 03 - Martyrs' Day
  8. June 09 - Heroes' Day
  9. July 28 - Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
  10. October 04 - Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
  11. October 09 - Independence Day
  12. December 25 - Christmas Day
  13. December 26 - Boxing Day


Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are approximations. During the lunar month of Ramadan that precedes Eid al-Fitr, Muslims fast during the day and feast at night and normal business patterns may be interrupted. Many restaurants are closed during the day and there may be restrictions on smoking and drinking. 

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.